Raging Wars

There is a war raging in my mind and it wont let me sleep, it wont let me be happy and it wont let me move on. The mental block is as permanent as his leaving, as permanent as the scar he left. I can’t hear the birds singing anymore, just flying away, and the breathing of this house is leaving me breathless. I am suffocating in this water and you are watching me drown, I am gasping for air and you are the one holding me down. Let go. Let me go because this ride is going to end soon and you better be prepared to get off because this back and forth I have going on in my head is holding me back from being happy. You, are holding me back from being happy. How does that feel? Knowing you are the reason for my pain, the reason for my suffering. I blame you I hope you know; I blame everything on you because you promised me something and then ripped it out like you were shooting that gun. Shut your mouth and turn around because nobody else is coming close to me until I am sane again, and since you left me I don’t know when that will be.

Leave a Reply

